Fat Free Yoga – Lose Weight & Feel Great FOR BEGINNERS & BEYOND w/ Ana Brett & Ravi Singh NOW W/THE **MATRIX** Reviews

Fat Free Yoga – Lose Weight & Feel Great FOR BEGINNERS & BEYOND w/ Ana Brett & Ravi Singh NOW W/THE **MATRIX**

  • For Beginners and Advanced yoga practitioners. great way to lose weight!

NOW WITH THE ALL NEW DESIGN YOUR OWN WORKOUT MATRIX MENU OPTION Experience Kundalini Yoga’s sophisticated approach to effortless conditioning. Breathe, move, stretch, relax, meditate, celebrate! Boost your metabolism. Slim down, tone and feel inspired. These workouts and meditations will help you optimize your glandular system, bring emotional healing, reduce problem areas, and help you attain your personal ideal. This conveniently chaptered 90 min. DVD offers four 20 min. workouts (plus two med

List Price: $ 15.95

Price: $ 11.99

Yoga for the Rest of Us with Peggy Cappy

  • At last, a yoga program that anyone can do! Yoga for the Rest of Us will ease you into the world of yoga whatever your age and ability and can become your personal at-home yoga trainer. Use it in the morning or at night and discover how easily yoga can be incorporated into your daily routine and how quickly you ll see the benefits for your body and spirit. Presented in three twenty-minute segm

At last, a yoga program that anyone can do! Yoga for the Rest of Us will ease you into the world of yoga—whatever your age and ability—and can become your personal at-home yoga trainer. Use it in the morning or at night and discover how easily yoga can be incorporated into your daily routine and how quickly you’ll see the benefits for your body and spirit. Presented in three twenty-minute segments that can be done separately or as a complete one-hour workout, host Peggy Cappy: • Le

List Price: $ 19.95

Price: $ 9.39

Flexibility Yoga For Beginners DVD

$10.81
End Date: Wednesday Jul-19-2017 17:43:24 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $10.81
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Upper Body Yoga for Beginners (DVD, 2009)
$2.99
End Date: Wednesday Jul-5-2017 13:45:10 PDT
Buy It Now for only: $2.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Related Yoga For Beginners Products

Comments

  1. Trish "A Sun Salutin', Crochet Hookin' Chick!" says:
    165 of 167 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    I like this one!, April 6, 2007
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Fat Free Yoga – Lose Weight & Feel Great FOR BEGINNERS & BEYOND w/ Ana Brett & Ravi Singh NOW W/THE **MATRIX** (DVD)

    I have quite a few yoga DVD’s and this one will work it’s way into my permanent rotation. Kundalini yoga is new to me and at first I thought I would miss my more traditional poses. This DVD gives a whole different feel…more energetic and yet peaceful.
    I appreciate that fact that it is chaptered, but when I’ve done it, I have completed the entire DVD only because I did not want to stop.
    Your arms will feel the difference as will your stomach. My arms ached at first by felt really good afterwards.
    I think you’ll like this one.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Amber says:
    244 of 253 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Hypoactive thyroid, March 9, 2007
    By 
    Amber (Atlanta, GA United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Fat Free Yoga – Lose Weight & Feel Great FOR BEGINNERS & BEYOND w/ Ana Brett & Ravi Singh NOW W/THE **MATRIX** (DVD)

    I was diagnosed with hypoactive thyroid over a year ago and was put on medication. Once on the medication, if I ever missed a day, the next day would be a disaster. I would be completely exhausted.

    I started yoga clense for my liver on new years day and immediatley felt like my thyroid improved. I actually had to miss two days of medication because my prescription ran out over the holidays and I still felt better then ever, I couldn’t believe it. We then got Fat Free Yoga, because of the “life is in your glands” chapter”. We have other Ravi and Ana CD’s, but these two are my favorites.

    I knew my thyroid was improving because my pulse rate went from 44 to a more normal 64.

    I have never written a review on amazon, and told my wife that if my blood work proved my thyroid levels improved I would write one. So here I am! My bloodwork is back and my doctor has completly take me off my medication.. everything is normal!! There is no telling how long I’ve lived with a hypoactive thyroid, I now have more energy then ever!!!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Amber says:
    78 of 79 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    THIS KICKED MY BUTT AROUND THE BLOCK – BUT I LOVED IT!!!, October 27, 2005
    By 
    Amber (Boston, MA) –

    This review is from: Fat Free Yoga – Lose Weight & Feel Great FOR BEGINNERS & BEYOND w/ Ana Brett & Ravi Singh NOW W/THE **MATRIX** (DVD)

    High energy and lots of fun! Even though this DVD felt pretty challenging for me I really feel this is about as close to a perfect yoga workout as you can get. This is one I would like to do everyday because it seems to get everything covered from just enough stretching ( which opened my hips nicely and loosened up my spine) to cardio which, even though people would argure with me and say you can’t get cardio doing yoga, made me feel totaly oxygenated. If anyone asked me if I did cardio today I would definitely say YES!

    Here is a somewhat breakdown of the DVD as best as I can remember after doing this only 1X.

    There are 4 parts. You can do them all together like I did or just 1 section.

    The first exercise in the 1st section is called Ravi rolls which is quite interesting and got the heart pumping. You are standing and swinging your arms 1 & 3/4 circles one way then reversing, bending your knees as your arms pass center and doing breath of fire the whole time.
    The 1st section (called Start Your Engines) continues with a lot of breath and
    movement exercises for energizing. Side Bends and thyroid stimulating exercises that also really warm up and open up the upper spine. I think this section also had some warmups and stretching.

    Set 2 is called Fight Fire With Fire which has a lot of deep abdominal work. At one point you are holding in a sort of half crunch position doing breath of fire and I felt the burn! This whole section is pretty intense for me. Other exercises in this section I can remember are a wide leg stretch, leg lifts on belly, leg lifts on back……

    The next set is No-impact Aerobics. Walking in place knees high, then Frogs which always kick my butt, then piston pose which I am sure I will feel in my thighs and butt tomorrow.. Then there are these incredible looking pushups on one knee with the other leg straight behind which at first glance made me say “no way!” but I found I could do them. I might not have looked quite the same as Ana but I think it still worked the same important areas i.e. chest, back and arms and butt again! Then more arm work…

    The last set is your life is in your own glands. Alternate leg lifts where you raise and lower your head opposite to your leg.  Then there is breath of fire in cow and cat pose. Overall this last set seemed to be a shorter set though this is supposed to be four 19 minute sets. I will try to remember to time them next timeThen there are 2 meditations(for calming & emotional balance) which I skipped today for time
    constraints though I will probably do them other times. I actually felt pretty calm and emotionally balanced by the end ot the workout anyway.

    Overall it is a tough, energizing and refreshing workout and like most Kundalini yoga workouts contains no sun salutations which have begun to bore me beyond comatose!

    The soundtrack is really well done. The music has an Indian flavor but mixed with other influences I can’t quite recognize but really liked. You can hear Ana’s breathing like she is right there in the room. it helped my breath of fire enormously to get into her rythym.

    Ana is always an inspiration. She looks like she is having fun and smiles encouragingly making even the toughest sections seem easier. Ravi is off camera speaking. We never see him. He gives good aligment cues and as always emotional and spiritual support with his soothing voice.
    Also in the credits before and after the workout you see Ana dancing which is really
    cool.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. T. Walker says:
    595 of 601 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Yoga ANYONE can do, December 12, 2003
    By A Customer
    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    I’ve been interested in trying out yoga, but my flexibility stinks and my joint strength is sub-optimum which is a real shame because I’m only 30. I saw Peggy Cappy’s special on PBS. It showed her yoga class: a group of senior citizen ladies. Some were doing modified yoga exercises. Others were doing the un-modified exercises. Well, it was inspiring to me. If these ladies could do yoga and benefit from it, surely I could benefit from it too.

    Peggy does a great job explaining breathing and demonstrating the exercises. It’s terrific that some of her students do modified versions of the exercises, so you can keep up with the video no matter what your physical level is. The exercises are modified, primarily, by the use of a chair. So if you can’t bend to the floor, no worries. Or if you’re unsure of your balance, again, no worries, the chair is there to hold onto if you need it.

    The video is divided into 20 minute work-outs: stretches, poses and the Sun Salutation. You can do the whole thing at once or you can do the 20 minute segments individually.

    I don’t think this video would be challenging for folks who are proficient in yoga or for folks who with above average flexibility, balance and strength. But I think it’s great for beginners, old and young.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Yoga With Betty Friends "YWBF" says:
    196 of 197 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    I tried many, but this was the best!, July 20, 2004
    By 
    T. Walker (Hartford, Connecticut – USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This is an excellent yoga video for a person who is older and/or out of shape. I had never tried yoga and when I had chronic back and neck problems I bought a bunch of yoga videos and books that promised to help me. All claimed to be aimed at beginners and very gentle. This is the only one that was true to all its promises. I have been using it daily for about 3 weeks, it helped immediately and I now look forward to it. It is especially nice as it is broken into 3 separate 20 minute segments that each has a focus. There is never an excuse for not having enough time. Definitely worth the price.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Anonymous says:
    278 of 284 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Yoga with a Chair, January 2, 2004
    By 
    Yoga With Betty Friends “YWBF” (Baltimore, Maryland United States) –

    I saw Peggy Cappy on Public Television during the December 2003 fund drive. I was impressed with her ability to teach yoga to a diverse group of students. The class is primarily attended by persons over the age of 50 years that have limited mobility. Peggy uses chairs to enable students to stay safely on their feet while attempting unfamiliar ways of moving their bodies. The video covers most of the basic standing poses (tree, triangle, warrior I and II, downward facing dog, upward facing dog as well as a simple sun salutation). this is a must have for yoga teachers and for all others that have joint stiffness, limited mobility (because of age, infimity or weight). She has said it most aptly, Yoga for every body.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Speak Your Mind

*